Lovingmylife’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Autumn or Fall…which ever October 18, 2008

Filed under: Kylie,My life,pictures — lovingmylife @ 1:48 am

 Fall has most definitely arrived here in the great dessert of the West.  In fact, it’s almost passed us by as winter clips quickly on her heels.  This is the time of year I love the most.  It has the best smells, the best clothes, the best food, and the best Mother Nature has to offer.

It’s a time of huddling together for warmth at late night college football games, sipping hot chocolate while cheering for local heroes.  It’s a time of traveling to a nearby field where an acre of pumpkins await your selection, each secretly whispering “Pick me!  Pick me!”  Then when that Great Pumpkin is chosen, riding in the hay wagon back to the farmyard and being welcomed into the barn by the sweet smells of hot apple cider brewing away.  It’s a time of brisk breezy mornings where the darkness still keeps you in slumber long after you know you should be awake.  It’s a truly glorious time of year.

I’ve often pondered if there’s any underlying psychological meaning that I should be gleaning from the fact that my favorite time of year is when everything around me is dying.  I am looking forward to jumping into a big pile of leaves with Kylie. I know that she will get a great kick out of it.

I like to use Autumn instead of Fall, it rolls off the tongue better and makes me think of a great childhood friend I had. We use to spend every day together, getting into our mothers makeup and pearls, dressing up and dancing in front of my bedroom mirror that my grandmother gave me.

Jonathan has actually agreed that we will probably use the name Autumn either as a first name or middle name.  I think its a great tribute to my dear friend.

 

our most recent family photo

 

17 Responses to “Autumn or Fall…which ever”

  1. Sadie Says:

    I love the family picture! You’re gorgeous, momma!

  2. Bexi Says:

    You have a BEAUTIFUL family!!

  3. Camille Says:

    What a great looking family you are!!

  4. Vette Says:

    Beautiful picture of your family!

  5. Brooke Says:

    Gotta get some good pictures of Kylie in the leaves! It will be so cute!

  6. Becca Says:

    Love this pic. Yall take great photos!! Happy looking family.

  7. Molly Says:

    You have a beautiful family. What a great site and blog, GOOD JOB!!

  8. Mom2Kenzi Says:

    You have a beautiful family! I love your blog. It is so well written. You have a LOT going for you!

  9. Kathy Says:

    You have a beautiful family. Your little girl is precious. I must say you write very beautiful posts. You have quite a gift with words.

  10. Mandy Says:

    Wow your baby is so cute…and I love the way your hair looks, if I could only get mine to do that!

  11. amy Says:

    you have such a beautiful family!!! your hubby is adorable too hehe

  12. alyssasmommy122 Says:

    Your family is absolutely beautiful! Kylie is such a gorgeous little angel. And you write wonderfully!

  13. tanya Says:

    your sooo pretty and have a beautiful family!!!

  14. April Says:

    You have a gorgeous family and you all look so happy. Good Luck on all your future endeavours. Please keep us updated.

  15. CarrieAnn Says:

    I loved what you wrote about autumn. I too wonder why I love it the most out of all the seasons when everything around us is dying. I think it is because I am optimistic and I think that with death comes new life. I can’t wait to read more of your posts! You really have a way with words. BTW…you have a beautiful family!

  16. Corinne Says:

    You have a beautiful family. What a cute lil girl!!!!

  17. QuakerMommy Says:

    Your family is soooooo beautiful ! BTW your blog is agreat read I will definitely love reading more of what you have to write.


Leave a comment