Lovingmylife’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Scary Night March 11, 2009

Filed under: a ramble,Jonathan — lovingmylife @ 5:05 am

Night time is really hard for me to sleep so I’m usually awake on the couch watching T.V or reading a book.  Last night as I got up to the restroom, I saw a dark figure of a  man in our backyard patio reaching for the sliding glass door. I screamed as loud as I could and ran into the bedroom to wake up Jonny. Jonathan immediately opened the bedroom window and starting yelling as loud as he could while I grabbed his phone and called 911.  We heard the guy shout something as jumped over the neighbors fence. The police came, took my statement and investigated around the house and back yard.  The most scary part about all of this was the sliding glass door was unlocked!! If I hadn’t spotted the dark figured man when I did, who knows what could of happened.  I am so grateful that we had family home evening early that night and the spirit was strong in our home.  I know that Heavenly Father was watching over us last night and we are blessed that something worse didn’t happen.

 

One Response to “Scary Night”

  1. Melissa Says:

    How scary! I’m glad everything is okay!

    Melissa 🙂


Leave a Reply

