Lovingmylife’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Early Morning March 8, 2008

Filed under: Jonathan,Kylie,My life — lovingmylife @ 5:34 pm

Last night I heard Kylie crying over the monitor, I quickly ran into her room and with my eyes closed, hoping I don’t see a crazy axe murder in my living room, picked her up and hurried into the bedroom. She slept fairly okay for the first part of the night, she decided that she was hungry around 4am, 6am and 7am.

She was sleeping soundly  on her daddy’s side of the bed when he  got home from work.  We still have her bassinet in our bedroom so Jonny softly picked her up hoping not to wake her….but of course she woke up with a big smile on her face and so excited to see her daddy. Jonny and I were both exhausted so we tried to lay her down figuring she will go back to sleep.  Jonathan crawled into bed, gave me a kiss and I snuggled into his arms and fell asleep. Within a couple of minutes we woke up to the sound of a giggle and a sigh. I assume that she was waiting patiently for Daddy to pick her up again and start the fun and games. That is usually what her daddy does in the morning.

I got up and went to the other side of the bedroom to where all the cooing noises were coming from, picked her up and placed her in bed with us. This got her even more excited, by then she was squealing and kicking fevorishly.

She finally won the battle, I splashed cold water on my face and her and I went into the living room to start our morning routine.

She is so darn cute, and we are both luckly to have such a great daddy/husband in our lives.

Want to email somebody a link to this photo?
 

One Response to “Early Morning”

  1. Melissa Says:

    Ah, she’s just so cute!! I can’t wait to see her again. Mom says she has the sweetest little personality. I was excited when I recognized the dress she was wearing too. Both my girls wore it. 🙂 Did you get the clothes I sent with Mom and Dad?


Leave a Reply

